USAFE-AFAFRICA has seven main operating bases along with 88 geographically separated locations. The main operating bases are: RAF bases Lakenheath and Mildenhall in England; Ramstein and Spangdahlem air bases in Germany, Incirlik AB, Turkey, and Aviano AB, Italy. More than 39,000 active-duty, Reserve and civilian employees are assigned to USAFE-AFAFRICA.