An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

USAFE-AFAFRICA Space Force team wins twice during first-ever Polaris Awards

Chief of Space Operations General Chance Saltzman, Captain Justine Pescetello-Parr, Master Sergeant Jennifer McCord, Mr. James Mussmann, and Chief Master Sergeant of the Space Force Roger Towberman pose for a photo after winning the “Team Excellence Award” during the first-ever Polaris Awards. The Polaris Awards are a newly formed, service-wide Space Force award program consisting of four individual awards and one team award. (Courtesy photo from U.S. Space Force)

PHOTO BY: Courtesy U.S. Space Force
VIRIN: 221216-F-F3253-0002.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.