HomeNewsArticle Display

USAFE announces 2005 USAFE Weather award winners

RAMSTEIN AIR BASE, Germany (USAFENS) -- U.S. Air Forces in Europe recently announced the 2005 USAFE Weather award winners.

The winners are:

Dodson Award (Outstanding Airman): Senior Airman John T. Radovan, Spangdahlem Air Base, Germany

Pierce Award (Outstanding Noncommissioned officer): Tech. Sgt. James H. Morris IV, Vicenza, Italy

Gardner Award (Outstanding Senior NCO): Master Sgt. John M. Crain, Heidelberg, Germany

Grisham Award (Outstanding Company Grade Officer): Capt. Bradley J. Stebbins, Lajes Field Air Base, Portugal

Barney Award (Outstanding Field Grade Officer): Maj. Michael S. Petrocco, Wiesbaden Army Air Field, Germany

Jenner Award (Outstanding Civilian): Carlos Rocha, Lajes Field

Best Award Enlisted Category (Outstanding Staff support): Master Sgt. Keith D. Fields, Sembach AB, Germany

Best Award Officer Category (Outstanding Staff support): Maj. Robert C.A. Kraestch, Ramstein AB, Germany

Grimes-Williams Award (Outstanding active duty Weather Flight, Detachment, or Combat Weather Team performing aerospace weather operations): 86th Operations Support Squadron, Ramstein AB, Germany

Fawbush-Miller Award (Outstanding Operational Weather Squadron): 21st Operational Weather Squadron, Sembach

Moorman Award (Outstanding weather unit, specialized support): 7th Weather Squadron, Heidelberg, Germany

Zimmerman Award (Best application of climatology in support of operations): 21 OWS, Technical Services Division, Sembach